You are here: Research structure * RMRDT project committee

Tell A Friend

RMRDT Project Committee

The RMRDT Project Committee meets bi-annually.

The dates of these meetings are published on the HOME page of this website in the right hand side panel.

The committee considers priorities allocated by the Pork and the Cattle and Small Stock Planning Committees. The committee approves and select projects for funding in the final instance.

Funding is firstly allocated to projects which are in already in progress, before funds are allocated to new proposals or protocols.

The RMRD PC has the following members:

Dr A Jooste (Chairman) Potatoes South Africa
Mr W de Jager SAMPA
Prof D Holm  HESA-Natural Science
Mr K Louw SHALC 
Mr N Maiwashe  ARC-API
Mr J Mamabolo DAFF
Mr FV Nherera-Chokuda NERPO
Mr A Magadlela  ARC-OVI
Dr G Neethling  RMAA
Mr D Olivier SAFA
Mr G M Schutte RPO Large Stock
Prof MM Scholtz ARC-API
Prof F Siebrits SAPPO
vacant RMRDT
Mrs M van der Merwe SANCU - Consumer Specialist
Dr M van Kleef ARC-OVI
Mr S van Zyl RPO Small Stock
Vacant Federation of SA Meat Trader
Prof HC Schönfeldt Research Manager RMRD SA
Ms HC Goosen Scribe (Secretary RMRD SA)

The management and administration is the responsibility of Prof HC Schönfeldt, she is the RMRD SA administrator and as such she reports to the RMRDT Project Committee.

Updated May18