You are here: Research structure * Pork planning committee

Tell A Friend

Pork Planning Committee

The RMRD SA Planning Committee for Pork is appointed by the Project Committee and consists of subject specialists, industry representatives and researchers nominated by universities and research institutions.

This committee moderates and approves the recommendations project proposals and is responsible for the final acceptance, prioritization and allocation of funds to the different projects.

This applies to new projects as well as projects in progress in subsequent years, through to completion.

The RMRD SA PORK Planning Committee has the following members:

Prof F Siebrits (Chairman) SAPPO
Mr W de Jager SAMPA
Dr G Neethling  RMAA
Prof MM Scholtz ARC-API
Dr T Spencer PVS
Dr P Strydom  ARC-API
Dr R Thomas  ARC-API
Mrs M van der Merwe  SANCU Consumer Specialist
Dr M van Kleef ARC-OVI
Dr L J van Rensburg DAFF
Mrs B Tlhabane (observer) RMRDT
Dr H Viljoen SAPPO
Prof HC Schönfeldt Research Manager RMRD SA
Ms HC Goosen Scribe (Secretary RMRD SA)

The management and administration is the responsibility of Prof HC Schönfeldt, she is the RMRD SA administrator and as such she reports to the RMRDT Project Committee.

Updated May18