You are here: R&D Structures * The project committee

Tell A Friend

The Project Committee

The RMRD Project Committee (PC) meets bi-annually.

The dates of these meetings are published on the HOME page of this website in the right hand side panel.

This committee considers priorities allocated by the sub-committees and approve projects selected for funding.

Funding is first allocated to current projects which are in progress, before funds are allocated to new proposals.

The RMRD PC has the following members:

Dr A Jooste (Chairman) Potatoes South Africa
Mr W de Jager SAMPA
Prof D Holm  HESA-Natural Science
Mr K Louw SHALC 
Mr N Maiwashe ARC-API
Mr J Mamabolo DAFF
Mr T Magandana  NERPO
Mr A Magadlela ARC-OVI
Dr G Neethling  RMAA
Mr D Olivier SAFA
Mr G M Schutte RPO Large Stock
Prof M M Scholtz ARC-API
Prof F Siebrits SAPPO
Mrs M van der Merwe SANCU - Consumer Specialist
Dr M van Kleef ARC-OVI
Mr S van Zyl RPO Small Stock
Prof H C Schönfeldt Research Manager RMRD SA
Ms H C Goosen Scribe (Secretary RMRD SA)
Vacant Federation of SA Meat Trader

The administration and control of the process is done by Prof Hettie Schönfeldt, the RMRD administrator, she reports to the RMRD Project Committee.

Updated May18