You are here: R&D Structures * Pork planning committee

Tell A Friend

Pork Planning Committee

The RMRD SA Planning Committee for Pork is appointed by the Project Committee and consists of subject specialists, industry representatives and researchers nominated by universities and research institutions.

This committee moderates and approves the recommendations project proposals and is responsible for the final acceptance, prioritization and allocation of funds to the different projects.

This applies to new projects as well as projects in progress in subsequent years, through to completion.

The RMRD SA PORK Planning Committee has the following members:

Prof M Siebrits (Chairman) SAPPO
Mr W de Jager SAMPA
Dr G Neethling  RMAA
Prof M M Scholtz
Dr T Spencer PVS
Dr P Strydom ARC-API
Dr R Thomas ARC-API
Mrs M van der Merwe SANCU Consumer Specialist
Dr M van Kleef ARC-OVI
Dr L J van Rensburg DAFF
Dr H Viljoen SAPPO
Prof H C Schönfeldt Research Manager RMRD SA
Ms H C Goosen Scribe (Secretary RMRD SA)

The administration and control of the process is done by Prof Hettie Schönfeldt, the RMRD administrator, she reports to the RMRD Project Committee.

Updated May18