You are here: R&D Structures * CSS planning committee

Tell A Friend

The Planning Committee for Cattle and Small Stock

The planning committee for Beef and Small stock is appointed by the Planning Committee and consists of subject specialists, industry representative and researchers nominated by universities and research institutions.

This committee moderates and approves the recommendations of different Subject Working Groups (SWGs) and is responsible for the final acceptance, prioritization and allocation of funds to the different projects.

The RMRD SA Cattle and Small Stock (CSS) Planning Committee has the following members:

Mr G M Schutte (Chairman) RPO Large Stock
Dr A Aucamp Specialist researcher
Mr W de Jager SAMPA
Mr D Olivier        SAFA
Mr T Herselman Specialist researcher
Prof D Holm  HESA-Natural Science
Prof A Hugo Specialist researcher
Mr K Louw SHALC 
Mr M S Lukhele DAFF: Small stock
Mr T Magandana  NERPO
Dr F Mare HESA-Marketing and Economics
Dr G Neethling  RMAA
Prof J Prinsloo Specialist researcher
Dr M van Kleef ARC-OVI
Dr P van Rooyen Specialist researcher
Prof M M Scholtz ARC-API
Dr M N Selepe DAFF: Large stock
Prof E C Webb HESA- Animal Production
Prof H C Schönfeldt Research Manager RMRD SA
Ms H C Goosen Scribe (Secretary RMRD SA)
Vacant Federation of SA Meat Trader

The administration and control of the process is done by Prof Hettie Schönfeldt, the RMRD administrator, she reports to the RMRD Project Committee.

Updated May18